Prosciutto Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I made this recipe according to the ingredients listed but I also added some parmesan cheese, fresh ground pepper and a pinch of salt. All of my guests and husband just loved them!! This recipe has become one of my favorite appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This this the best. I cant tell you how many people ask for this from me. I entertain all of time and this is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Oh my god!! Marry me Frankie. Didn't change a thing. HUbba Hubba.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
We made some with turkey and some with prosciutto. Great both ways and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This is so fast and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath Springs, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jackson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Deeeelicious! I used the ingredients as written with the only addition of S & P and 1 Tbsp of Parmesan Cheese for added flavoring as suggested by other readers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conkhouz99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Candiac, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
This was really good, easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
This is definitely a 5-star hit, if you add in gorgonzola cheese with the ricotta...otherwise, it's a bit bland, as another person noted. even feta would be a nice addition...however, i prefer gorgonzola for it's hearty flavor. I served this at a dinner party...everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
This was made for a good-bye party and was a huge hit. For anyone who thinks the recipe was a bit bland, make sure you have good prosciutto. Defiantly a keeper and will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I made these for Easter Dinner with my family. As the least experienced and least adventurous cook, I earned an elevated cook status from my mother and sisters. They loved the Prosciutto Cups and how elegant they looked. I found them quite simple to make and was surprised how easily they can out of the muffin pan. I might experiment by adding something to the top it with...something with a punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EILEENGB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

All about Prosciutto

Learn all about this salty cured ham.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States