Progresso® Creamy Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was ok. Pretty bland to start but for being so easy to throw together it wasnt bad. I made changes to help amp it up. I added Italian seasoning to the flour mixture. Then I browned the chicken pieces- set aside, and sautéed onion and garlic in the pan. Then I added the progresso along with a lot of extra lemon. I added the chicken back to the mixture with capers and artichokes. I also added a little artichoke liquid to the pan. It turned out pretty tasty after those modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was a hit at my house with variations. I did not have the Progresso stuff so I improvised using 2 cans of cream of chicken soup to which I added a teaspoon of garlic powder, a half cup of sour cream, a can (drained) of sliced mushrooms, and about 1 cup of dry white wine along with the lemon juice, parsley, and capers. I also added 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder to the dredging flour and cooked the chicken in olive oil. We ate it with corkscrew multi-color pasta and it was delicious. Steamed veggies on the side also tasted great with a little of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janerino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This was really good and so easy to make. My girls loved it with noodles and without the only thing they said it was a little to lemony for them so next time I'll use 2 instead of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
It was edible, but not great. Didn't like the capers and the sauce wasn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
LOVED this recipe though next time I may make double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
The lemon threw the taste off for me. Next time, I will just substitute the lemon with garlic or some other seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Very good and tasty, pretty easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I am making this for a pot luck at Church tomorrow. Had to substitute creamy garlic and mushroom from Campbell's Soup instead. Also added peas. Cannot find capers at my local grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I'd give it a 5 for easy, but it was only a 3 on taste. Not bad really, but there are many better recipes out there for chicken piccata. Hubby wants to add that there wasn't enough seasoning on the chicken itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
One word for this meal: BLAND! I had high hopes because visually it appeared perfect. I was extremely disappointed after the first bite. I followed the directions word for word. The only flavor we could taste was lemon. The sauce had zero flavor and seemed to suck any other flavors from the dish. I even used a little extra capers but for some reason we couldn't taste them. I never, ever waste food but I couldn't finish my meal and when my husband asked if I wanted to save the leftovers I said no. I will not be using the Progresso Recipe Starters ever again. This tasted like something that you would buy in the freezer section of the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajphillips78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States