Profiteroles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Jacey
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
WOW...delicious. Very easy to make. Followed other reviewers' advice on making sure the water + butter was fully boiling before adding flour + eggs and I had no problem. I piped the dough out into small clumps using a zip-lock bag (fill, squeeze out air, cut off small corner and you have a pastry bag). They came out very attractive. Not having any rose water, I added a tsp of vanilla to the cream mixture. At first I planned on not adding the chocolate sauce, but tasting one without it, I felt the puffs needed it. So I melted some semisweet chips and mixed with butter instead of cream and dipped the puffs in that. DELICOUS. Absolutely wonderful; impressive by sight and by taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
oh my! This recipe is very easy and very, very good! My oven runs hotter so I had to turn the temp down to 400 and baked it for 20 minutes instead of 25-30 mins. Thanks for the recipe, CELTICKIM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I have made these many times, and the BEST way to do it is to use a silicone mat! The will never burn on the bottom and you won't have to chance ruining them when you try to get them off the pan! They come right off with no effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This review is based on the ease of making these...they turned out lovely. I am serving them with the tops cut off and ice cream with chocolate sauce for the 4th of July. The recipe I used was for half this and it was supposed to make 50...no way. I got 26 and they are about like golf-ball size. UPDATE: these turned out to be kind of a let down...maybe it was just me, but I thought they were pretty bland and the ice cream was just as good without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I made this recipe to try any easier cream puffs from the recipe I have always done, and these went completely flat after they got out of the oven. I have no idea why. I'm going back to my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I did not like the flavor of the puffs. The cream on the other hand was delish! I had some with my coffee...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CheffSol
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Quick and easy just make sure that the water is boiling before you add the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheffSol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Excellent recipe. Very easy to make. They were so large only one per person was needed, so I had 9 left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Orchard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LizzyB
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Wow---Who knew making profiteroles was so easy and quick! This recipe makes a beautiful and impressive classic dessert. I followed the tips of other reviewers about adding the flour all at once and everything mixed together perfectly! This recipe is a keeper! Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
It was perfect! YUMMY! It tasted like a piece of heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States