Profanity Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I can't say anything more about this recipe. I'm used to eat salmon raw, but this one also tuned me a little upside down. I often get my carpaccio recipes at gourmandia and I added this with my dinner last night. After eating, I had a very beautiful sleep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Yum! I used half mayo & half Greek yogurt, "Mama Sita's BBQ Marinade" in place of the teriyaki sauce, horseradish instead of wasabi (I used extra), S&P, skipped the onion and green pepper but added fresh minced ginger, garlic powder & onion powder. Brushed on the glaze, baked at 350F for 30 mins then removed to brush on more glaze then let finish cooking. My fish took longer because it was partially frozen. Served with veggie fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
EXCELLENT salmon recipe! Highly recommend. I also added about 3/4 teaspoon of wasabi powder and the spice was not overwhelming at all. my 2 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
1/2 cup of Mayo was too much (1/4 or less would have been just fine and I added a little more teriyaki sauce. I finally had a chance to cook this on a grill instead of the oven and 15 minutes was just perfect! My boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I just finished this dish and it was fabulous! I didn't have wasabi on hand so I went without and it was still great! The piece was pretty thick, so I did broil a bit after I baked in foil. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elleque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Great recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and baked it instead of grilling. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clay City, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I sauteed the peppers and onion and then put on top of salmon. Used soy sauce instead of teriyaki--but added some ginger and garlic to the mayo mixture. Also seasoned the salmon with Mrs. Dash Spicy before adding the topping. Served with lemon wedge. Was delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was excellent. I wasn't sure how my kids would like it but the loved it. I think I could add more wasabi next time. I agree with others that this is a recipe that you can play around with the heat. My husband said it was the best salmon I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Not bad. I don't have onions, and I completely forgot about the peppers, so I just cooked it with the sauce. I baked in the oven at 350 for 20 minutes, and it came out well. Not the prettiest salmon I've ever made, but it tastes pretty good. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Pretty good! I didn't have teriyaki sauce so I used soya sauce, and I increased the amount of wasabi as suggested in other reviews. Visually it wasn't the prettiest dish I've ever made, but it sure did taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceridwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States