Profanity Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I have used this recipe so many times and it always turns out great for me. I like to get the big salmons at Cosco (about 4 pounds) and serve them at dinner parties. (you need to double the recipe for this) You can prepare it ahead of time, putting it in the foil and tossing it all back in the fridge until your guests arrive. Cook it when people arrive and keep it in the foil 'til it's time to eat. People say its great and make me give them the recipe. The wasabi doesn't taste hot. I've varied the recipe to change it to try and make it hot but it doesn't get hot no matter how much you add. At times I mix pepper colors for presentation so it looks nice. I also sprinkle a little fresh parsley on it after its done for presentation. Its delicious!!!!!! Also, I'd like to disagree with the suggestions to open up the foil and broil it, it seems like a good idea but each time I've tried it in the end I just don't think it is as good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I made this for my wife on Mother's Day and it really was delicious. She's very critical about my cooking, but this one actually got some favorable comments. The recipe calls for 1 green bell pepper and 1 onion, but it was immediately apparent that this is twice as much of what is actually needed. I would also add those two items into the foil after five or so minutes of cooking so that they don't get so mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF-JEFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
I don't have a grill so I made this in the oven. I followed Sandra's hints and added more wasabi etc. The salmon was delicious. My husband who is not a sea food fan enjoyed it. Noreen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
Excellent! I did build on this recipe by using red pepper instead of green and added 1 tsp. of the wasabi, 1 tbs. honey and 1/4 tsp. Chinese Five Spice. I sliced the peppers and onion thinly and put half on the foil. Then cover the fish with the sauce place on top and add remaining peppers and onions then top it with remaining sauce. Double wrap with seams facing same direction. For a bit of color roll back the foil and place under broiler for a few minutes in the oven just until the onions turn a golden brown. Our family loved it except for the child that will not let fish touch her lips. A great company dish. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Delicious!! I, too, added more wasabi paste to the mayo mixture to give the salmon a real kick. And after it cooked, the wasabi taste was not too overpowering at all. Since it's a bit cold here for grilling, I baked it in the oven wrapped in foil. Turned out perfectly - - can't wait to try it on the grill this spring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
Very good - the only reason I made it a 4 star was because there is too much sauce...my husband said he liked it, but too much sauce. Otherwise...very moist, excellent flavor - loved the wasabi!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
The combination of ingredients used to make the wasabi coating were really good - I added lime juice, though. The salmon turned out perfectly on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
This was really excellent. I discovered the important to allow the Wasabi power I use to sit for several minutes, to gaim in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
I also added more wasabi, I added 3/4 teaspoon. For color I added 1/2 sliced red pepper and used only 1/2 of the green pepper. I sliced the onions instead of chopping them. I original planned on cooking this in the oven but a wonderful 60 degree day in January allowed me to fire up the grill. 15 minutes is all it took. The salmon was moist. The flavors blended very well. The only thing I'll try diffrently is to follow the advice of one of the raters and pop it under the broiler for a couple of minutes to add some color and crunch to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Not bad. I don't have onions, and I completely forgot about the peppers, so I just cooked it with the sauce. I baked in the oven at 350 for 20 minutes, and it came out well. Not the prettiest salmon I've ever made, but it tastes pretty good. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States