Profanity Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
Excellent! I did build on this recipe by using red pepper instead of green and added 1 tsp. of the wasabi, 1 tbs. honey and 1/4 tsp. Chinese Five Spice. I sliced the peppers and onion thinly and put half on the foil. Then cover the fish with the sauce place on top and add remaining peppers and onions then top it with remaining sauce. Double wrap with seams facing same direction. For a bit of color roll back the foil and place under broiler for a few minutes in the oven just until the onions turn a golden brown. Our family loved it except for the child that will not let fish touch her lips. A great company dish. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
The combination of ingredients used to make the wasabi coating were really good - I added lime juice, though. The salmon turned out perfectly on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
Maybe it was me - but it just did not come out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
I don't have a grill so I made this in the oven. I followed Sandra's hints and added more wasabi etc. The salmon was delicious. My husband who is not a sea food fan enjoyed it. Noreen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
It's amazing what can happen when you substitute or omit an ingredient! I'm sure the wasabi would just add that punch, but the night I made this, I didn't have any wasabi or teriyaki sauce, so I improvised and made my own teri sauce with soy sauce, brown sugar, and orange juice. I also added a bit of sesame oil to it, to enhance the teriyaki sauce. My husband who doesn't care for salmon at all loved it. He said the sauce masked the "salmon taste". This was awesome, i'm trying it with the wasabi next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNLCARTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
We loved this. We added more wasabi and marinated the whole thing about an hour and cooked it on the grill - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Delicious!! I, too, added more wasabi paste to the mayo mixture to give the salmon a real kick. And after it cooked, the wasabi taste was not too overpowering at all. Since it's a bit cold here for grilling, I baked it in the oven wrapped in foil. Turned out perfectly - - can't wait to try it on the grill this spring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
DANG good salmon..! Both my husband & I thought this was a fine way to fix the fish. I also doubled the wasabi...& I baked in oven in foil. Great tasting easy-to-fix dish. Thx Heather..!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
I thought the sauce would overpower the salmon but it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I have used this recipe so many times and it always turns out great for me. I like to get the big salmons at Cosco (about 4 pounds) and serve them at dinner parties. (you need to double the recipe for this) You can prepare it ahead of time, putting it in the foil and tossing it all back in the fridge until your guests arrive. Cook it when people arrive and keep it in the foil 'til it's time to eat. People say its great and make me give them the recipe. The wasabi doesn't taste hot. I've varied the recipe to change it to try and make it hot but it doesn't get hot no matter how much you add. At times I mix pepper colors for presentation so it looks nice. I also sprinkle a little fresh parsley on it after its done for presentation. Its delicious!!!!!! Also, I'd like to disagree with the suggestions to open up the foil and broil it, it seems like a good idea but each time I've tried it in the end I just don't think it is as good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States