Profanity Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Pretty good! I didn't have teriyaki sauce so I used soya sauce, and I increased the amount of wasabi as suggested in other reviews. Visually it wasn't the prettiest dish I've ever made, but it sure did taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceridwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I used this recipe for my first time cooking salmon, and we loved it! I used a red pepper instead of green, and only half an onion. I baked instead of grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I didn't have teriyaki sauce, so I used Yoshida's. I also added more wasabi, some horseradish, a little bit of soy sauce, (I thought it was a little bit sweet), and some lemon juice. Baked it in the oven...Delicious! I'll definitely make this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was excellent! We all loved it. I used red bell peppers because we all like them better than green. Other than that, made it as written and will be making it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This was really good and easy! I didn't have any wasabi on hand, so I used some Japanese chili pepper instead (about 1 tsp), and it had a nice kick, but I think I'll use more, next time. I didn't have any fresh onions, either, so I used dehydrated onions, sprinkled on top of the mayo and under the peppers, so they'd soak up the moisture. It's true that you can really take this recipe and use what you have to make a great quick and easy fish dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Excellent recipe. I realized I was out of Teriyaki sauce so did some substitutions. It still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I didn't have any wasabi but it turned out so good. My roommate loved it. My mom usually puts just mayo on to of her baked salmon but this puts a tasty twist on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Hella tasty! If you love mayo as much as I do, you'll love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
You have to like a creamy think topping to your fish. I didn't care for this. I think I was expecting more of a glaze, than spoonful of flavored mayo on top of fish. Not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States