Pro Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Great Ganache recipe. It was used to make my Strawberry Chocolate Torte.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I used the holiday mint/chocolate chips and a bit less cream, bag was under 2 cups, and no vanilla. Then I chilled and whipped with about 1/2 cup powdered sugar and this was truly the BEST chocolate frosting ever! Thanks for all the hints and the easiest recipes ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jazziejasmine
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This ganache was delicious and very easy to make. The only trouble I had was that it didn't set very firm once I put it in the refrigerator overnight so instead I whipped it until light and fluffy and it worked GREAT! Very good flavor as I used milk chocolate and semi-sweet as someone else suggested and used it on top of my cheesecake for a Christmas party and then whipped it a little thicker to pipe onto the cake. Definately worth keeping but if someone can suggest what I can do to make it thick enough to make truffles, I'm game!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Rusk, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This recipe is great I did everything as directed and it was delicious, will be using this again. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Flavour was ok, yet the consistancy was so watery, I wasn't actually able to use it?? my friend tried the recipe as well and the same thing happened??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cam sh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Fantastic recipie! I've never made Ganache before and I am making my own wedding cake so I think I stumbled on a winner! I made this today for a practice 2 teir cake to glage it befor frosting and it turned out fantastically smooth and very rich, although I used a slightly different method: I heated the cream in a heavy bottom sauce pan then added the vanilla and chopped dark chocolate, removed from heat and stirred until smooth. Still get the same results I think. Thank you Pastrychick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Great ganache - best when whipped, or fully cooled and then applied (make sure you remember this step, instead of just using it right after you mix it all together!). Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
very simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
The first time I ever tried ganache was on a wedding cake and fell deeply in love. Two weeks later was my birthday and my sis offered to make my cake. We made a white cake and while they cooled after baking, we added a mixture of orange extract and maple syrup over the top to soak into the cake. Once cooled we covered them with aluminum foil and made the ganache and let it sit to thicken. Frosted the cake with the ganache and put an orange glaze over it. Best birthday cake ever! Thanks sis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING4MYBOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Taste was great, but it was so thin i could have sipped it from a cup and called it hot chocolate! Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States