Pro Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Delicious! Frosted cupcakes with this ganache recipe. Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porter, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This was pretty good. I used 50% chocolate bars, chopped into small slivers. They melted easily under the hot cream. I didn't have any plastic wrap, so I used aluminum foil and pushed it down right on top-it worked great! I let it sit out overnight and cool, then the next morning I whipped it a bit with a hand mixer and used it to frost a birthday cake. It was a great consistency and quite tasty without being as blatantly sugary as other homemade frostings (which just taste like powdered sugar to me). All in all a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made a pound cake wanted to make a quick glaze thought id try this recipe.It was just ok for me nothing special I probably wont make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
very versatile, can be whipped to be fluffy or cooled and poured over or used when warm to be a glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Perfect! Add some powdered sugar to whip into an amazing frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very good! I might adjust the ratios a bit to use a little less cream next time, but oh was it yummy! I followed another reviewer's suggestion to chop the chips in tha food processor and then add the hot cream while the food processor was running. Very quick and easy. I chilled the ganache and whipped it. It was a perfect complement to the black magic cake also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I've been using this recipe for years and am finally reviewing it. It's the best ganache recipe here! It pours very smoothly, it sets up perfectly and whips to a delectable consistency. I've used it to pour over a Gateaux au Chocolat, over a Boston Cream Pie, filling for Whoopie Pies and as a dip for fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenvalerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was my first time making ganache and while it was superb in taste (made no changes) I couldn't get it to thicken up any in the refrigerator so I'm chalking that up to me, not the recipe. Either way, I still used as a filling for my son's birthday cake and it was delicious. Thanks so much for sharing, I will be using it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I have never made ganache before. Saying that...this is exactly how I was hoping it would turn out. I made and stuck in the fridge overnight. I made cream puffs then dipped the tops in the ganache. It adhered nicely and shinned beautifully. Not to mention the great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
It really does help to cover with plastic wrap. Make sure you drop it onto the top of the chocolate. I absolutely love this ganache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States