Pro Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I didnt feel the directions were very clear at the end, when it said to cover and let cool, it didnt say for how long, or when it was good to put on the cake. Then, when I did put it on my cake it did not look as smooth as I would of liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colormekaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Ganache is the easiest thing to make and always makes desserts extra special. Plus you look like a pro as people think "ganache" is gourmet=difficult! Pour this over some brownies and cut it after it sets and people will SING your praises!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Ganache is delicious, but always better when you use highest quality chocolate available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Piratefrog
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Followed recipe and used it as a topping for the Oreo and the Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough cheesecakes on this site. Next time I would like to try it chilled and use it more like a frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piratefrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This is best if you want to dribble the warm chocolate on the plate of dessert or down the sides of a cake. I tried whipping it for frosting, and it works ok, but there are better Ganache recipes on this site. Check them out to find the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBI EMILEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I've made this a few times for cakes and to layer in pies and trifles, it's always a hit. I find it quite thin immediately after it is made, it works best if it is left to cool on the counter top for a several hours or in the fridge for a few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegoo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Very very easy to make and turned out perfect! I whipped as a filling, and then mixed the remainder of the ganache with the buttercream icing I was using and used that for the piping decorations. Turned out smooth and yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This makes such a beautiful chocolate icing! I find that it does indeed give my cakes a more creative, decorative look. If you are making a bundt cake, I would advise cutting the recipe in half, as it makes a LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This stuff is incredible. Whipped a bit - you can keep it in the fridge and serve it as chocolate pots. My family can't stay out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This was amazing! I used to frost a basic yellow cake and it was wonderful. I had enough left over to do another cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States