Pro Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by GessicaAbsi
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Very easy and very rich!! I agree with others it is more of a glaze consistency......good to use as a drizzle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GessicaAbsi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This is a spectactular ganache. So easy, and truly the best frosting, filling, glaze ever. So versatile. I cooled and whipped some to use as filling for a Too Much Chocolate Cake, then used more in it's thick liquid consistency as a glaze for the cake. It was fantastic! This will be my frosting/icing/filling of choice from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I used this as a glaze, with beautiful thin lines dripping down the sides of a wedding cake. I found that initially it's too thin, and worked much better when allowed to cool, at room temperature, to just below 80º. Dripped down the sides beautifully! Also, when using chocolate chips (instead of the "good stuff") it's helpful to strain the mixture after it's been gently mixed together, yet before adding the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I ended up whipping this recipe for a whipped frosting on top. It was light and delicious! My husband loved it and wants me to make cake again using this frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Following the directions to the letter this recipe ended up thin and runny for me. I needed to beat this near to the point of curdling inorder to get it think enough to spread. I would go with less cream more chocolate and perhaps some butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Carver Clan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was easy and very professional looking. It tasted like the inside of a truffle and got rave reviews. I followed the directions exactly and chilled the ganache in the fridge. I took the ganache out of the fridge and when it was close to room temperature, I spread it across the chocolate chip cookie dough cheesecake I'd made earlier in the day. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abeard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by PAM29922
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This was an excellent recipe. It really didn't turn out as I expected it to, but the flavor was great and once I whipped it again after chilling it, it made great frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAM29922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I used this recipe to top a cheesecake. It was a bit too runny, so i added about a 1/3 of a cup extra chocolate chips, and that was perfectly thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I didnt feel the directions were very clear at the end, when it said to cover and let cool, it didnt say for how long, or when it was good to put on the cake. Then, when I did put it on my cake it did not look as smooth as I would of liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colormekaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Ganache is the easiest thing to make and always makes desserts extra special. Plus you look like a pro as people think "ganache" is gourmet=difficult! Pour this over some brownies and cut it after it sets and people will SING your praises!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States