Pro Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I was very happy with this recipe! I'm testing out various recipes as I plan on making my own two tiered wedding cake. I'm using this recipe as a filling with raspberry jam on a triple chocolate cake. Hopefully we like the end results! The ganache is definitely delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Asli   Ocak
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
very smooth...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asli   Ocak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This came together well. I ended up whipping it after it chilled to frost "Too Much Chocolate Cake" form this website. It was very yummy. My only complaint was that it was very cocoa-y. Next time, I will either add powdered sugar or use milk chocolate. That is just my preference, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarmagnolia98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Shanna Sarr
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Fantastic. So smooth, dries to a beautiful shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I'm not sure why this says store 3 days at room temperature. I wouldn't recommend it as it contains cream. I would also never use anything that has sat in the fridge for two weeks if there is cream in it. 3 days in the fridge tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FarAwayGramma

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
So easy but perfect everytime. Used it to dip cupcakes instead of frosting and it worked exactly like we wanted. Set up with a nice shine and has a great flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I used this to top a chocolate cheesecake. I followed the recipe exactly and found it easy and yummy. It covered up all the imperfections on my cheesecake so it looked like I bought it from a bakery. I will definitely make this again thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winnykins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I didn't need 4 cups, so I halved the recipe, and I wanted something more fluffy and a little less rich so I added a small tub of cool whip, I gave this one 5 stars because it was great with or without the cool whip we loved it with though :) will definately be using this recipe ALOT! Thanks for the great recipe, oh, and made it to put on the extreme chocolate cake recipe from here also :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Did not care as much for this ganache as it made a grainy textured sauce. I've tried it 3 times thinking maybe it was me, but, no...... I have another ganache that is very smooth so I guess I'll stick to that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States