Prize Winning Oatmeal Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Tried this recipe with M&Ms instead of raisins or nuts. They tasted really good but fell apart, or crumbled, easily. Used butter for shortening and followed recipe. Will try again putting M&Ms on top of dropped cookie dough and see if they hold up better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
These were amazing cookies, I had several family members and friends come over throughout the week. They stayed soft and gooey, (I used dark chocolate chips.) Everyone that tried them. loved them. Thanks for sharing your recipe. I will be using this cookie recipe in my christmas baskets. GREAT JOB LIZ:}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie
Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Despite what she named her cookie, the contributor omits the cup of raisins she credits with winning her a second place red ribbon. The raisins might compensate for the fact only 1/3 of the sugar of your standard cookie recipe is called for, hence the result tastes like crackers not cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I, too, wish I had read the reviews. This is a dry, tasteless cookie. They need more sugar. They have a nice texture, but no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHECOOKS2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
These cookies are great! Soft and chewy. I make these all the time and they turn out perfect everytime I make them! I don't think they are dry at all like the others are saying! I've had more then a few people ask me for the recipe. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
I wish that I had read the review before I made these cookies. They are dry and really no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
These cookies were really dry. Must have drunk a gallon of milk eating the first batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2000
These cookies rose too high and were very dry. My husband told me never to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2000
I made these cookies with chocolate chips. They taste great, with a delicious hint of cinnamon; unfortunately, I found them to be very dry. Next time I think I'll add a bit of oil or applesauce to offset this problem, because they are tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States