Prize-Winning Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This is the ONLY meatloaf I will make/eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I am an oatmeal filler convert! I was convinced breadcrumbs were the only way to go. This was moist and flavorful and wasn't sitting in a bath of liquid when finished. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Wonderful! Easy to make with ingredients on hand. Would make again! Can use dried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This is the perfect recipe with a few additions. Crushed garlic, olive oil, turmeric, and chopped red bell pepper. It almost tasted like a crab cake. Even my kids adored it. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
My mother always made this recipe, and it is the only one I make. A friend wanted a different meatloaf recipe, so I gave her this one. She loved it. I add a little garlic powder to the mix, and put a little ketchup on the top when it is almost done. :) :) :) :) Recipe is worth 10 stars!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Very, very good. Quite moist...I didn't let it rest long enough and it almost fell apart. Can't wait for leftover meatloaf sandwiches. Sometimes old classics are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
A great basic recipe that can be altered for different occasions. Also great as a meatball recipe. This can be made with or without the tomato sauce/juice, with vegetable or onion dry soup rather than onion-very flexible recipe that I've used for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Fantastic. This is our favorite. I've made other recipes but we always come back to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Made this just as stated and was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I have been using this recipe for years. I love it and so does my family. I top the meat loaf with ketchup or BBQ Sauce and then bake for the required time. I serve with baked potato or mashed potato's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States