Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This recipe is so easy - I followed it exactly and the ribs were amazing! My husband tried to say they needed to cook a few more minutes, but I know that is because he was just jealous that I made ribs better than his :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I followed the directions exactly. I was afraid the ribs would be too spicy but stillI used most of the spice mix. My husband said "These are the best ribs I've had in a loooong time". The membrane removal was a bit tricky, but paid off. The ribs were tasy, juicy and tender. Thanks for the great recipe. I will definately use it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bajablueangel0116

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
These ribs were amazing! The BBQ on low was about 250-300 degrees. I did open the lid once to put baked potatoes on and gave it an extra 5 minutes. Spices are just right and then brushed the bbq sauce on at end and gave it another 5 minutes to set. Thanks Bonnie, wouldn't change a thing and am thinking this combination will be good on chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakefield, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
FINALLY, I can make ribs on the grill. For years I've only made them in the oven because I like my ribs tender, and found that they were too tough on the grill. Now I finally found a recipe that showed me how to do it and have tender, but not too tender (as my oven ribs were) ribs. I'm so excited. I don't always use the dry rub suggested (I'll put my own concoction on there) and put BBQ sauce on them as suggested here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gales Ferry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
so good my fam.loved them,tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
These just fall off the bone!!! I will never make ribs any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
These were wonderful. I'm usually afraid to try to fix ribs because there are so many methods and so many recipes but we just decided to give this one a try. I'm so glad we did! We used the oven method b/c my husband was afraid they would burn on the grill and baked them slowly and they were just delicious! Thanks for a great recipe. I'm going to try the grill method some day when he isn't home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
These ribs are soooooooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Really nice. Did one set without the rub since my sister hates spice. They still tasted good but not amazing like the ones with both rub and sauce. I used the Jamaican Barbecue sauce from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Really, really good. The only thing I added were some soaked mesquite wood chips giving the slabs a great smoky flavor. Entire family said these were the best we've made at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States