Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This is a great recipe. These taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Ribs turned out less tender than expected. Also, this cooking method leaves the ribs fattier than other methods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laur3
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Really simple & easy recipe for some great ribs. I added garlic salt instead of regular salt as we like our garlic in this household. They looked like the ones you see on shows about rib cook-offs! Used the butter knife method for removing the membrane & it does work well. Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laur3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
So very good! I cook tons of ribs and this was such an easy/good tasting recipe (advice to keep lid shut - very important) I will do again TIP - easy way to get membrane off - use dull knife like butter knife, slip gentely under membrane and work back and forth, use paper towel to grasp and slowly pull, repeat with dull knife as needed. Should come right off!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This recipe is fantastic. We will most certainly use this one frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I have now made these ribs 5 or 6 times and for all different people. EVERYONE has loved the ribs so far. On a scale of 1 - 10, these get a 10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This is a great and easy way to make some ribs. If you have trouble getting the membrane off, just find a video of it online and you'll find its easy as all heck. Also, I added 1/2 table spoon of cayenne to add a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Getaway21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Big hit with my wife and chilrun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BamaGal
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
These are WONDERFUL! So easy and very fail-proof! I followed the recipe exactly and I would not change a thing. If you like a sweet BBQ sauce-Sweet Baby Ray's is excellent. Thanks so much for such an easy rib recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Talladega, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
we liked this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States