Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is a very simple rub. I made it exactly like the recipe says. This is not real spicy, has a nice smoky flavor from the cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This is a fabulous recipe!! I cooked this for about 18 people so obviously I added to the recipe. I did a few things different as well. The membrane is easy to pull of as stated in anthers review. Once you get it started just pull and it peels fairly easily. We're not very fond of 'chili" flavor so I reduced it a little and added onion powder as well. I slow cooked the ribs in the oven for 6 hrs at 200 degrees due to the fact of having 3 slabs to cook at once. Then I put them on the grill for 45 minutes and slathered them with BBQ sauce. Everyone LOVED these!! They were falling off the bone and the texture was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I have never had good luck with ribs before but these were awesome. I wish I had used all of the spice though. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Amazing! My fiance and I had never cooked baby back ribs before and they came out perfect. Just follow the recipe exactly - no peeking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Very easy and delicious! Great recipe when you haven't planned on having ribs and can't marinate them overnight. Next time I want to try them with out the BBQ sauce and just have the dry rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
excellent and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Used a different rub, but the technique is outstanding. It was hard not to peek. We will be cooking our ribs this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This recipe is a hit at our house. Hubby cannot let them cook 1 whole hour without looking, so he turns them at 30 minutes. These ribs are enjoyed by all who eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Fantastic flavor! Moist and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Good. I expected more flavor but it was flavorful. It was very easy to make and grilling on low for an hour made the meat perfect. I will definately make this again but maybe add some other seasoning that I like to the rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States