Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This recipe is a hit at our house. Hubby cannot let them cook 1 whole hour without looking, so he turns them at 30 minutes. These ribs are enjoyed by all who eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Fantastic flavor! Moist and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Good. I expected more flavor but it was flavorful. It was very easy to make and grilling on low for an hour made the meat perfect. I will definately make this again but maybe add some other seasoning that I like to the rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
They were OK as far as tender .......but the chili powder was too much for us . Thanks though .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caspian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I have used this recipe for several years now and have not found one I like better. Easy to prepare and great eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Perfect day to make these as the temps rose above 50 finally! We used our own brand of BBQ sauce. The directions were spot on and everyone enjoyed these very much. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Just used the rub -- it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
These ribs had some nice zip. I cut in between each bone to make appetizers for a large group. They were easy to prepare ahead of time. I added the spices a few hours before cooking to give them a little more kick, then put them on the BBQ right before my company arrived. everyone raved about the ribs, even the big football fans that know their ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I made these ribs in the oven with my Le Creuset braiser...they turned out picture perfect. If only I had taken one to show you...next time. Add a bit of olive oil and a splash of water to the Braiser for a self basting wonder. The Recipe was easy to follow. I had the oven on maybe a touch too high (475-500 F) but the ribs turned out pretty good. I'll lower the heat a bit next time and see what that does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Pellegrino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I love love LOVED these ribs! This is coming from a girl who has previously refused to eat ribs her entire life! I finally decided to take a stab at making them for the other people in my life that love them and the results meant that there were no leftovers! The tip about removing the membranes? GENIUS. The rub? Awesome! I added a little bit of garlic power and a few chilis to the rub - we like ours spicy..and then i mixed in half a cup of pure maple syrup into the cup of bbq sauce..which made it the perfect combination of sweet and spicy! I also opted to make them in the oven as it's getting chilly here and didn't want to stand outside at the BBQ. I did the rack of ribs in the convection oven for 2 hours at 200 degrees and then another 2 hours at 250 degrees..then I cranked it up to 450, cut the ribs apart so they could get really saucy and doused them in sauce....I let them cook for 7 minutes..took them out..turned them..doused them in sauce again and let them bubble and get sticky in the hot oven for another 7 minutes...and oh my god..they were SO GOOD! I will DEFINITELY be making these again and again..this recipe has turned me into a rib lover instead of a skeptic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States