Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I cannot believe I've never reviewed these ribs. Since I've started making them, no on in my family would dare to order ribs at a restaurant. These are just that much better (and much cheaper - buy them at Costco) I do it a bit differently, as I like to bake them in the oven on about 300 degrees for a couple of hours after applying the dry rub. When they are done, I put on the BBQ sauce and throw them on the grill to get that nice crust. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Very good - will be our rib recipe. Used BBQ sauce from Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs recipe (AllRecipes.com).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very good, I was scared to over rub the spices and I think went a little to conservative...next time I'll rub it in a little more... I baked in the oven at 300 for two hours and then 15 mins on the BBQ with the BBQ sauce added....they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
These ribs were delish. The only change I would make is to take it easy on the cumin. Otherwise, yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I have used this rub before on pork loin and it is fabulous. I left out the salt, there is enough in the barbeque sauce. I unfortunately didn't have any gas for the grill and wasn't willing to build a wood fire in the other grill so I put them in the oven. I wrapped them loosely in foil with non stick spray and cooked them at 350 for 2 1/4 hours. I then put the barbeque sauce on them and back in the oven nicely wrapped in the foil. Turned down the oven to 300 and cooked for another hour or so. I didn't trim them or fuss at all and they are the best ribs ever! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
awesomely easy! just ribs though nothing wonderful, but being able to put them on the grill and walk away was priceless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was my first time making baby back ribs, so part of my disappointment may come from that and I won't blame the recipe. The flavor this recipe created was awesome, we just found that the meat was drier than we would have liked. Will probably try again and hopefully not overcook the meat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I marinated in the spices overnight. My kids thought these were better than the restaurant ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Ribs came out great! I cut them in pieces of 2 ribs per piece,pre boiled in water 10 min, covered cooled ribs with barbecue sauce and grilled on low 45 min. Turned out great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States