Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
We cooked these on our charcoal grill as directed. Followed recipe exactly, but wrapped ribs completely in a double layer of tinfoil while grilling. Kept it moist. Fantastic taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
these were delicious!!! my son never eats meat, but he ate these, awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
So yummy! This rub even made my poor sauce taste good. Just remember that the rub amount in the recipe is for the bulk seasoning to use multiple times. I sprinkled an equal amount (as called for) of each spice on separately and patted it down rather than rubbing in deeply. I used a rack of cheapo large ribs, so I had to cook it twice as long but that does not change the goodness of the original recipe timing for baby backs. The biggies were still moist, but could have been more tender. Next time I'm economizing with big ribs, I think I may start them in the crock pot for a few hours to help tenderize them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Like everything, the results of this recipe rely on the goods you begin with. Luckily, I had homegrown pork baby back ribs and Corky's Dry Rub. This recipe brought a wonderful dinner to our table, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
They looked beautiful, but mine came out very tough. It was probably the quality of the rib meat or my grilling technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I made this for some beef baby back ribs. I used a lot less (just enough to coat the ribs), added some olive oil for it to stick and two grated cloves of garlic. Very tasty. Feel free to put a thick layer of this rub on because the flavor is really good when it soaks in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I had a feeling there was no way you could make tender ribs in this short of time and I was right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Absolutely Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REED1
Photo by mdteachick
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
only giving this 3 stars because of the changes i would make to recipe to suit a different flavor profile. too much cumin/chili powder/paprika ... just overpowers really. i ended up putting in brown sugar to cut the intensity of the other flavors. also, i did as others had suggested and baked these in the oven for about 90 min @ 350' before searing bbq on the grill. they were fall off the bone tender and aside from the dry rub ... very very good. we managed to scrape some of the rub off, which made them better. next time, i will use something all together different for the dry rub - i definitely think they need something while baking - just not this one in particular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Never made ribs before, this was a first time. I actually used the boneless ribs (purchased from sam's Club) as I don't like to eat anything with bones on. I'm sure some of you may thing I'm crazy, any way back to the ribs. I was looking for a quick and simple recipe, and this was so easy. The taste was perfect and I will certainly be making these again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States