Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
So very good! I cook tons of ribs and this was such an easy/good tasting recipe (advice to keep lid shut - very important) I will do again TIP - easy way to get membrane off - use dull knife like butter knife, slip gentely under membrane and work back and forth, use paper towel to grasp and slowly pull, repeat with dull knife as needed. Should come right off!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This recipe is fantastic. We will most certainly use this one frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I have now made these ribs 5 or 6 times and for all different people. EVERYONE has loved the ribs so far. On a scale of 1 - 10, these get a 10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This is a great and easy way to make some ribs. If you have trouble getting the membrane off, just find a video of it online and you'll find its easy as all heck. Also, I added 1/2 table spoon of cayenne to add a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Getaway21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island City, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Big hit with my wife and chilrun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BamaGal
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
These are WONDERFUL! So easy and very fail-proof! I followed the recipe exactly and I would not change a thing. If you like a sweet BBQ sauce-Sweet Baby Ray's is excellent. Thanks so much for such an easy rib recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Talladega, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
we liked this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This recipe is so easy - I followed it exactly and the ribs were amazing! My husband tried to say they needed to cook a few more minutes, but I know that is because he was just jealous that I made ribs better than his :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I followed the directions exactly. I was afraid the ribs would be too spicy but stillI used most of the spice mix. My husband said "These are the best ribs I've had in a loooong time". The membrane removal was a bit tricky, but paid off. The ribs were tasy, juicy and tender. Thanks for the great recipe. I will definately use it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Capra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
These ribs were amazing! The BBQ on low was about 250-300 degrees. I did open the lid once to put baked potatoes on and gave it an extra 5 minutes. Spices are just right and then brushed the bbq sauce on at end and gave it another 5 minutes to set. Thanks Bonnie, wouldn't change a thing and am thinking this combination will be good on chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakefield, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States