Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This is the best way to cook ribs that I've found. I didn't have baby back ribs so I did the spare ribs that I had. I cooked them for about 1 3/4 hours before putting the sauce on and they were perfect. The rub gave the ribs a great flavor. I'll be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Finally, a recipe for baby back ribs that can be done on the grill without pre-baking in the oven. I read many reviews and so many bake in the oven. I guess no one lives in the desert where summer temps average about 108--we do not run the oven at all in the summer, makes the house unbearable. This recipe was great for us and now we will have ribs more often. I did cut the chili powder in half and subsituted with garlic powder to make a little less spicy. Oh, and use the smoked paprika too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Low and slow is the way to go. An hour and five minutes is not nearly enough time to cook ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Anybody who's ever had real BBQ ribs knows you cook them at 225 degrees for 5 hours with smoke. A real rib rub has brown sugar, cayenne, onion powder, garlic powder and paprika. If you've never had real BBQ then I'm sure this recipe will do just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Please remember that not all grills are created equally, if I prepared this dish (and I have not) it would have been burned to a crisp, my grill is super hot. I have grilled pork ribs many times but have to adjust my temperature accordingly. I have still given this recipe a 5 in order to not disturb the rating base. I will be trying the recipe this week, the reviews of the taste have been great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I cooked these a few weeks ago for my husband and myself, He is not a big fan of ribs but he love these, they were delicious..I am cooking about 8lbs of ribs for Father's Day. Should I increase the cooking time? I will be cooking on a gas grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Made twice, following the directions exactly. Pretty darn good, although the first rack, a baby rib rack, was a bit dried out. The second rack was meatier and juicier. I haven't had luck making ribs with the exception of this recipe, but I can't say my search for the perfect rib recipe is over. But this is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I baked these on 300° for 2 hours wrapped in foil as someone else suggested (I did place the ribs on a large cast iron griddle before placing them in the oven & thank goodness I did as the juices did run out from the foil) After 2 hours I took the ribs out of the foil and grilled them for the last 10-15 minutes with a bit of bbq sauce. These were awesome! They were nearly falling of the bones. I can't wait to make this recipe again. I have always been intimidated by baby back ribs but not anymore. Thanks BonnieQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Did not enjoy the rib rub. Thanks but no thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Best Ribs I have had in a long time. I changed it just a little and added garlic and turmeric to the rub. I left out the paprika. They are PRIZE WINNING. Plus they were so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States