Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
I made this recipe on father's day for my husband and my dad (I usually don't like to deal with the rib mess). However, I ended up wishing I had bought more ribs to cook because they were so wonderful - tender, too. I only put the spices on the meatiest side. It was plenty spicy - great combination of spices. Thanks, Bonnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
I baked these in the oven at 325 degrees for 45min, then added sauce & finished on a BBQ. The meat was falling off the bone...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
This recipe was very good. I made these for a trip to our family cabin. It was my very time doing ribs and they had so much flavor. It was the hit of the weekend. I just have one question, when the ribs are in the oven are they covered or uncovered??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
This is the best way that I have ever found to make ribs and the taste is out of this world. We found the best sauce, a Hickory Garlic BBQ sauce that enhances the ribs to their fullest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
the most tender and juicy ribs we ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Don't let the simplicity of this recipe fool ya!! It is absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
Finally!!! The PERFECT rib recipe...and it's easy! Perfect Flavor Perfectly Moist Perfectly Tender I got brave and made my company the test crew for a new recipe on this one...it was a total success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
First time I have really enjoyed ribs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2001
The ribs recipe was quick and easy--the result wonderful. We really enjoyed these ribs, the best ribs we have ever made at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
For years I have been trying recipes for ribs, most requiring plenty of effort and time. None of those recipes turned out as well as this one. I can't believe how little effort was involved but they tasted like I slaved for hours. I love this recipe and will use it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States