Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I made these ribs in the oven with my Le Creuset braiser...they turned out picture perfect. If only I had taken one to show you...next time. Add a bit of olive oil and a splash of water to the Braiser for a self basting wonder. The Recipe was easy to follow. I had the oven on maybe a touch too high (475-500 F) but the ribs turned out pretty good. I'll lower the heat a bit next time and see what that does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Pellegrino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I love love LOVED these ribs! This is coming from a girl who has previously refused to eat ribs her entire life! I finally decided to take a stab at making them for the other people in my life that love them and the results meant that there were no leftovers! The tip about removing the membranes? GENIUS. The rub? Awesome! I added a little bit of garlic power and a few chilis to the rub - we like ours spicy..and then i mixed in half a cup of pure maple syrup into the cup of bbq sauce..which made it the perfect combination of sweet and spicy! I also opted to make them in the oven as it's getting chilly here and didn't want to stand outside at the BBQ. I did the rack of ribs in the convection oven for 2 hours at 200 degrees and then another 2 hours at 250 degrees..then I cranked it up to 450, cut the ribs apart so they could get really saucy and doused them in sauce....I let them cook for 7 minutes..took them out..turned them..doused them in sauce again and let them bubble and get sticky in the hot oven for another 7 minutes...and oh my god..they were SO GOOD! I will DEFINITELY be making these again and again..this recipe has turned me into a rib lover instead of a skeptic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
We loved the way these tasted. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa M McMahon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oconto Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was the first time I've ever grilled ribs. EVER! Homerun!! Followed recipe exactly and they were great. My teenage son at the whole rack, except for one rib... Would definitely make again! Great recipe!! yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This is a great recipe. These taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Ribs turned out less tender than expected. Also, this cooking method leaves the ribs fattier than other methods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laur3
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Really simple & easy recipe for some great ribs. I added garlic salt instead of regular salt as we like our garlic in this household. They looked like the ones you see on shows about rib cook-offs! Used the butter knife method for removing the membrane & it does work well. Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laur3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
So very good! I cook tons of ribs and this was such an easy/good tasting recipe (advice to keep lid shut - very important) I will do again TIP - easy way to get membrane off - use dull knife like butter knife, slip gentely under membrane and work back and forth, use paper towel to grasp and slowly pull, repeat with dull knife as needed. Should come right off!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This recipe is fantastic. We will most certainly use this one frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I have now made these ribs 5 or 6 times and for all different people. EVERYONE has loved the ribs so far. On a scale of 1 - 10, these get a 10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States