Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
These ribs were delish. The only change I would make is to take it easy on the cumin. Otherwise, yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I have used this rub before on pork loin and it is fabulous. I left out the salt, there is enough in the barbeque sauce. I unfortunately didn't have any gas for the grill and wasn't willing to build a wood fire in the other grill so I put them in the oven. I wrapped them loosely in foil with non stick spray and cooked them at 350 for 2 1/4 hours. I then put the barbeque sauce on them and back in the oven nicely wrapped in the foil. Turned down the oven to 300 and cooked for another hour or so. I didn't trim them or fuss at all and they are the best ribs ever! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
awesomely easy! just ribs though nothing wonderful, but being able to put them on the grill and walk away was priceless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was my first time making baby back ribs, so part of my disappointment may come from that and I won't blame the recipe. The flavor this recipe created was awesome, we just found that the meat was drier than we would have liked. Will probably try again and hopefully not overcook the meat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I marinated in the spices overnight. My kids thought these were better than the restaurant ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Ribs came out great! I cut them in pieces of 2 ribs per piece,pre boiled in water 10 min, covered cooled ribs with barbecue sauce and grilled on low 45 min. Turned out great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I prepare these the night before in the oven. I warm them in the oven before putting them on the grill for the barbecue. I used Scott Hibb's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back ribs recipe for the barbecue sauce while heating over the grill. They are amazing. The meat falls off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I originally tried this recipe a couple of years ago. I believe that the secret is to start with good quality ribs and removing the membrane is absolutely vital to them coming out tender. It works well with whatever rub you like. So far I have not found any better recipe. The instructions say to remove the membrane by snipping it between each bone but that is very tedious work. I start at one end (usually the smaller end) and strip the full length of the rib in one go. It saves a ton of time and is far less frustrating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
The rub gave the meat a fantastic flavor, but my ribs needed to cook way longer than an hour. I had them in an hour and fifteen minutes, and they looked ok but cutting into them one of my two racks was underdone. I've thrown the pan of them into the oven for a while to finish them, and hopefully they will be ok. I think my grill was set TOO low, so next time I will monitor the heat a little better. Great potential, though. Taking off that membrane was a hint I'd never heard before, and it really made a difference! I'm hoping to be able to upgrade this review to 5 stars the next time I make them -- just need to cook them long enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Really impressed by how much of a difference the rub actually made! Very tasty and tender, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States