Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very good, I was scared to over rub the spices and I think went a little to conservative...next time I'll rub it in a little more... I baked in the oven at 300 for two hours and then 15 mins on the BBQ with the BBQ sauce added....they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
These ribs were delish. The only change I would make is to take it easy on the cumin. Otherwise, yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I have used this rub before on pork loin and it is fabulous. I left out the salt, there is enough in the barbeque sauce. I unfortunately didn't have any gas for the grill and wasn't willing to build a wood fire in the other grill so I put them in the oven. I wrapped them loosely in foil with non stick spray and cooked them at 350 for 2 1/4 hours. I then put the barbeque sauce on them and back in the oven nicely wrapped in the foil. Turned down the oven to 300 and cooked for another hour or so. I didn't trim them or fuss at all and they are the best ribs ever! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
awesomely easy! just ribs though nothing wonderful, but being able to put them on the grill and walk away was priceless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was my first time making baby back ribs, so part of my disappointment may come from that and I won't blame the recipe. The flavor this recipe created was awesome, we just found that the meat was drier than we would have liked. Will probably try again and hopefully not overcook the meat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I marinated in the spices overnight. My kids thought these were better than the restaurant ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Ribs came out great! I cut them in pieces of 2 ribs per piece,pre boiled in water 10 min, covered cooled ribs with barbecue sauce and grilled on low 45 min. Turned out great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I prepare these the night before in the oven. I warm them in the oven before putting them on the grill for the barbecue. I used Scott Hibb's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back ribs recipe for the barbecue sauce while heating over the grill. They are amazing. The meat falls off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I originally tried this recipe a couple of years ago. I believe that the secret is to start with good quality ribs and removing the membrane is absolutely vital to them coming out tender. It works well with whatever rub you like. So far I have not found any better recipe. The instructions say to remove the membrane by snipping it between each bone but that is very tedious work. I start at one end (usually the smaller end) and strip the full length of the rib in one go. It saves a ton of time and is far less frustrating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States