Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Great rib rub! My husband thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alternativemom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Musquodoboit Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I have made these ribs several times now and I have to say that this is the easiest and best tasting rib recipe I have ever tried. They come out perfect every time, and I follow the directions exactly. Thank you, Bonnie, for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I tried this Memorial Day weekend on my single rack backyard, and an additional camping grill. I had never done ribs before and was embarrassed to find that the reason I struggled getting the membrane off of the ribs was the fact that there was no membrane on the ones I bought at Costco... (oops!) I bought another rack that HAD the membrane, and had an "oh duh" moment. Anyway - the ribs turned out great in about an hour and 10 minutes, cooked low, and with foil covering the grill racks. It was risky to try ribs for the first time with a houseful of people, but I received nothing but raves from my guests. Great Recipe, and easier than it first appeared...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
THANK YOU BONNIE Q.!!!!!!!!!!! These were the most amazing ribs!! I love baby backs but we don't have them often due to price, but when I get them I worry how well I will cook them. No worries ever again with this recipe. I did have a snaffu and had to adjust so let me tell you what I did. I doubled the dry rub because I had about 7.5 lbs of ribs. I didn't use it all either. I added 2 tsps. of cinnamon (just because I like it on pork). I only had about a half cup of sauce but I stretched to cover them all! I started my Q before I started preparing the ribs. When I went out to put them on, I was out of propane!!!! WHAT? Crumb!! I brought them and put them on cookie sheets and covered them with foil loose on the ends and baked them at 350 for the hour. Then I uncovered them, and they smelled AWESOME, and added the smidgen of sauce I had and put them back in while I finished the rest of our dinner, about 15 minutes. SERIOUSLY?? BEST EVER RIBS!! THANKS AGAIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is "awesomer"" than AWESOME !!! So simple and yet so deliciously flavorful and moist ! Perfect for a family get-together. If you're known in the family circle for being " cooking challenged". Make this. They will all change their minds in a heartbeat and sing their praises
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
OMJJG! This method sure locks in flavor! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vennettes_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I cannot believe I've never reviewed these ribs. Since I've started making them, no on in my family would dare to order ribs at a restaurant. These are just that much better (and much cheaper - buy them at Costco) I do it a bit differently, as I like to bake them in the oven on about 300 degrees for a couple of hours after applying the dry rub. When they are done, I put on the BBQ sauce and throw them on the grill to get that nice crust. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Very good - will be our rib recipe. Used BBQ sauce from Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs recipe (AllRecipes.com).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very good, I was scared to over rub the spices and I think went a little to conservative...next time I'll rub it in a little more... I baked in the oven at 300 for two hours and then 15 mins on the BBQ with the BBQ sauce added....they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs

Displaying results 31-40 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States