Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I had a feeling there was no way you could make tender ribs in this short of time and I was right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Absolutely Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REED1
Photo by mdteachick
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
only giving this 3 stars because of the changes i would make to recipe to suit a different flavor profile. too much cumin/chili powder/paprika ... just overpowers really. i ended up putting in brown sugar to cut the intensity of the other flavors. also, i did as others had suggested and baked these in the oven for about 90 min @ 350' before searing bbq on the grill. they were fall off the bone tender and aside from the dry rub ... very very good. we managed to scrape some of the rub off, which made them better. next time, i will use something all together different for the dry rub - i definitely think they need something while baking - just not this one in particular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Never made ribs before, this was a first time. I actually used the boneless ribs (purchased from sam's Club) as I don't like to eat anything with bones on. I'm sure some of you may thing I'm crazy, any way back to the ribs. I was looking for a quick and simple recipe, and this was so easy. The taste was perfect and I will certainly be making these again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I used this receip yesterday and I loved it... The only thing I did wrong was to bake the 10 minutes longer than I should have...they were the best ribs I have ever cooked...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Great ribs, just used a bit less cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I cut the slab of ribs in half and grilled on gas grill with heat coming from both sides of the ribs, not under. It took 3.5 hours to finish. Good tasting thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Awesome...and so easy. My husband requests this recipe everytime when we do ribs now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I have made this recipe many times and it is delish! I was very skeptical but was not let down. I really believe you must follow the cooking instructions to the letter, No peeking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I was really impressed with these since the cooking time was next to nothing (when thinking in terms of ribs). I would have given it 5 stars except for one thing - they weren't falling off the bone tender. Dont get me wrong they were really good - but I think they might need a little more time than was written. Thanks for the recipe, it's still a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States