Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I have been using this recipes for years for my ribs. I made them yesterday for my daughter's 17th birthday. Her friends always request that I make these when they come over. I bought the ribs at BJ's (3 racks in a package), tripled the recipe adding an equal amount of garlic powder to the rub mix. The ribs always come out perfect - and they were gone in about 10 minutes! Always the sign of a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
For a first time griller, I was very worried that I would mess up a good slab of ribs. But this is a nice easy recipe for me to follow and the ribs turned out phenomenal. I cooked it almost exactly like the recipe called for ( I kept checking on ribs, just couldn't leave them alone) but they came out great. I used 'Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs' sauce recipe and they go great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harmonie Robinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Made this for the first time for 12 guests for my husbands 30th birthday! Followed recipe completely! Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I tried this recipe last night and the ribs turned out perfect. My husband, who is not a rib person, loved them. He could not get enough. Also, I use the butter knife paper towel method to remove the membrane-worked like a charm. I will now cook my ribs like this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I use this dry rub for ribs and chicken! It's the greatest! I keep it in the cabinet with my spices. I use less cumin and add garlic powder. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
The were nice and tender and very tasty. A definite keeper. Won't do the ribs any other way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I made this recipe for a group of 8 friends and let me tell you.. they loved them!! I followed the steps to detail, but due to the quantity (i cooked 9lbs.) had to increase the time in the oven to 3 hours well sealed in aluminum foil. After that bathed them in Barbecue sauce twice 15 min each, and the meat was tenderly falling off the bone! A trully great recipe I will do again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Che-F-idel

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
These got rave reviews. I was unable to grill them so I baked my 3 lbs. wrapped in foil at 300 for 2 1/2 hrs. then unwrapped, poured bbq sauce on them and put them under the broiler on low for about 15 mins. Getting the membrane off the back of the ribs was very difficult. I had quite a time of it. But I guess it was worth it since they were not tough at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Only changes I made were to add garlic pepper and kosher salt to the rub, used hickory wood chips in the smoker of my grill, and sweet baby ray's bbq sauce. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Great taste and yes, they fall off the bone. I like to add more sauce and finish on the grill. The sauce turns dark red and carmelizes nicely on the ribs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States