Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
One hour was just right on my grill. I used our local Salt Lick rub, perfectly done ribs, very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Wonderful. I didn't change a thing and I didn't peek. It was the hardest part of making these delicious ribs. Thanks Bonnie for another keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
We'd always been under the impression that making ribs was complicated, so we'd always strayed away. Not anymore! Super easy, super tasty! We're calling this one a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueostrich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I am English and my hubby is from the South so in our house he is always the one to do ribs (not a traditional thing in the UK at all). Yesterday was 4th July and he was working so I decided to treat him with ribs as a surprise. I followed the recipe and the advice I saw from others and it was fab!! He was so surprised and pleased (maybe even miffed that I did so well. LOL). The top rack on our bbq does not work well though, and so could not cook them that way. Instead I put 4 medium potatoes on the grill and laid the ribs on top of them. It kept the ribs away from direct heat until the last 20 mins or so, and then I scooped the inside out for mash! I think the flavor of the rub was just to my taste. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
These are really, really good ribs. For my own taste I would go lighter on the chili poweder & a little heavier on the cumin. The cumin was a nice touch, unexpected and made a big difference. Used Sweet Baby Ray's as suggested in the other reviews & it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Wow these were good, I followed the recipe to a "T"! Very nice rub :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
10+ - I was not able to use a grill but followed reviewers who made this and also had to use an oven. Put the rub on as directed and then baked the baby back ribs in a 325 oven for 1 hour - turned them over and cooked another hour. Slathered barbecue sauce on after the 2 hours and broiled them for 5 minutes. These were the most outrageous, tender juicy ribs I have ever made - and I have used many recipes from this site. Can't wait to try the 1 hour method with a grill. I will definitely make these ribs again over the week-end. Thanks Bonnie Q!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
We just made these, and OMG they are yummy! We have tried many others but this was the best!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I have been using this recipes for years for my ribs. I made them yesterday for my daughter's 17th birthday. Her friends always request that I make these when they come over. I bought the ribs at BJ's (3 racks in a package), tripled the recipe adding an equal amount of garlic powder to the rub mix. The ribs always come out perfect - and they were gone in about 10 minutes! Always the sign of a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
For a first time griller, I was very worried that I would mess up a good slab of ribs. But this is a nice easy recipe for me to follow and the ribs turned out phenomenal. I cooked it almost exactly like the recipe called for ( I kept checking on ribs, just couldn't leave them alone) but they came out great. I used 'Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs' sauce recipe and they go great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harmonie06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States