Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This just wasn't meant to be... first i THOUGHT i bought baby back ribs but i had beef ribs. I decided to go ahead anyway. The rub smelled great. Then i went to grill and the top piece was missing. So i put them in the oven for 2 hours at 250 degrees covered and on a rack so they didn't sit in the liquid. I took them out and covered them in bbq sauce then grilled them on low till both sides were the color i wanted. They were WONDERFUL!!! Can't wait to use these with actual babyback ribs!! The only things i changed was i added brown sugar to the rub. It leaves a crust and seals in everything!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
The flavor on these ribs were great. My ribs were a little tough but I am wondering if it was just the cut of meat. I did like the ease of the indirect heat not messing up my grill and cooking them slow and long. I have boiled ribs first in the past and then grilled but this was nice to not have to mess with boiling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Perfect, meat was juicy and falling off the bone. I left out the chili powder for my daughter and instead used garlic powder. We all enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
i followed the instructions, and an hour later they were charred. i dont know what i did wrong, but sure wish i could say they were great! the rub smelled great though, thats what i am basing my rating on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
These were delicious!! These were definetly full of flavor. I absolutely enjoyed it and I will definetly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Wow! I've never made ribs before and these were fantastic. Served them for Christmas Eve dinner to my family and everyone loved them. I had to cook them in the oven so I wrapped them in tin foil and cooked them long and slow in the oven followed by about 10 minutes under the broiler with Sweet Baby Rays! Fall off the bone tender and outstanding flavor! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Absolutely fabulous! Removing the fat and keeping the rub on the ribs for 2 days before is well worth it! They fall right off the bone, I could eat these without BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Great recipe! This was my first attempt at grilling ribs, and my dad (who is an expert) was even impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This is the best recipe for ribs ever!! I use Sweet Baby Rays barbecue sauce. Heaven...soooo good. I suggest you do it just as written. Don't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLEST_MERMAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Love, love, love this recipe! I remove the membrane by slicing around it then yanking it off with a paper towel. I season/rub as directed. I bake mine for about 3 hours on 325 and throw them on the grill and baste w/sauce to finish them. I have used regular pork spareribs. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States