Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
MINE BURNED TO A CRISP AFTER FOLLOWNING DIRECTIONS EXACTLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Made these last night for a family BBQ and thought these were EXCELLENT. Meat fell off the bone and flavor was wonderful. Followed exact recipe. These ribs will be made again and again. Thank you Bonnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
These ribs made a mess on the grille from falling off the bone! Slow cooked in oven on 175 for 5.5 hours and then grilled them. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Made this over Memorial Day weekend and ended up having to bake them in the oven as another reviewer recommended due to threat of rain. I actually only used the dry rub and didn't add the wet sauce because the rub smelled so good. They were falling off the bone and tasted fantastic! Can't wait to try them on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tigergal73

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Very good and very easy recipe that the family really went for. I was surprised by the full flavor of the rub yet it did not overpower the pork. Pork ribs are from pork and should taste like pork and not just the sauce or marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prischap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Imperial, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I preheated the grill to about 400 degrees and then followed the remainder of the recipe, but the ribs were rather tough. I finished them in my crock pot. The flavor is excellent. I did use less cumin and put a honey flavored bbq sauce. I intend to make these again, maybe increasing the grill time another 15 minutes or so. Thanks, Bonnie. This is a keeper. I am editing the above. I tried this recipe a 2nd time and increased the pre-heat time to 500 degrees and grilled the designated time. It did make a difference. I could hear the sizzling, but was determined to not open the grill. The extra heat made a difference. I cannot wait to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
After reading the favorable reviews by people who chose to bake these in the oven, I decided to give these a try. I rubbed the ribs the night before, then wrapped them tightly in plastic wrap, at the suggestion of a friend. The next day I baked them uncovered at 190 degrees for about 5 hours (until tender). I then poured on the barbecue sauce and turned up the oven to 450 degrees until the sauce started to brown. They were fantastic- moist and tender. I'd like to try this next with boneless country-style ribs. Super simple and absolutely foolproof when done in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Made this for Memorial Day gathering and it went over quite well. I used about 9 lbs of ribs so adjusted accordingly. Also cut down a tad on cumin and added garlic/onion powder. Precooked in oven at 300 for 2 hrs so all I had to do was slap em on the grill and brush with barbeque sauce...really was a good turn out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Follow exactly for best results, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lainie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
My husband made these today, followed the directions, and they were great! What I like about this recipe is the ease (not a project) and taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States