Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I cooked these a few weeks ago for my husband and myself, He is not a big fan of ribs but he love these, they were delicious..I am cooking about 8lbs of ribs for Father's Day. Should I increase the cooking time? I will be cooking on a gas grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Made twice, following the directions exactly. Pretty darn good, although the first rack, a baby rib rack, was a bit dried out. The second rack was meatier and juicier. I haven't had luck making ribs with the exception of this recipe, but I can't say my search for the perfect rib recipe is over. But this is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I baked these on 300° for 2 hours wrapped in foil as someone else suggested (I did place the ribs on a large cast iron griddle before placing them in the oven & thank goodness I did as the juices did run out from the foil) After 2 hours I took the ribs out of the foil and grilled them for the last 10-15 minutes with a bit of bbq sauce. These were awesome! They were nearly falling of the bones. I can't wait to make this recipe again. I have always been intimidated by baby back ribs but not anymore. Thanks BonnieQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Did not enjoy the rib rub. Thanks but no thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Best Ribs I have had in a long time. I changed it just a little and added garlic and turmeric to the rub. I left out the paprika. They are PRIZE WINNING. Plus they were so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I had my doubts, but was proven wrong! This method worked great on a charcoal weber. I built a hot fire on one side, piled a bunch of charcoal up, and laid the ribs on the opposite side. No need for foil as any drippings were not landing on hot coals. I did open it more than once and they were fine. Thought it would take much longer, but nope. These ribs are killer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannonhb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
loved it! make them all the time now. my husband and son love them as well. D.Francis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Tried it. Didn't have any cumin but I improvised. Turned out really well. Loved it. Even my picky 6 year old son loved it. Will make again and going into my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Erickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweinman
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Love these! So easy and I have never made them before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This is the only way to cook ribs. Have tried this many times with rave reviews. I love this recipe, it's never failed me except when I ran out of gas..you have to make sure the propane tank is close to full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States