Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Unbelievably good ribs! Made these as written except I couldn't use the grill. I baked them at 225 degrees for 4 hours covered with foil. We slathered them in barbecue sauce and finished them on the grill. I think you could easily finish them in the oven under the broiler as well. Thanks for a great recipe. These are the first ribs I've ever made that I was proud to serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Did not enjoy the rib rub. Thanks but no thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Best Ribs I have had in a long time. I changed it just a little and added garlic and turmeric to the rub. I left out the paprika. They are PRIZE WINNING. Plus they were so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I had my doubts, but was proven wrong! This method worked great on a charcoal weber. I built a hot fire on one side, piled a bunch of charcoal up, and laid the ribs on the opposite side. No need for foil as any drippings were not landing on hot coals. I did open it more than once and they were fine. Thought it would take much longer, but nope. These ribs are killer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannonhb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
loved it! make them all the time now. my husband and son love them as well. D.Francis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Tried it. Didn't have any cumin but I improvised. Turned out really well. Loved it. Even my picky 6 year old son loved it. Will make again and going into my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Erickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweinman
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Love these! So easy and I have never made them before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This is the only way to cook ribs. Have tried this many times with rave reviews. I love this recipe, it's never failed me except when I ran out of gas..you have to make sure the propane tank is close to full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Flavor was good--added garlic powder and celery seed to the mix, which they sat in overnight--but they definitely need more than an hour on the BBQ!! They were cooked after an hour, but no where near fall-off-the- bone. Wish I'd read more of the reviews first. Will try again, but with a much longer cooking time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
My mom recommended the recipe. It caught our grill on fire and charred the ribs. Awful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanda Morrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States