Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
We tried this last night and it was so good. It was so easy to make too. Just put the rub together and put it on the ribs. Set the ribs in the grill and leave it on low for an hour. Add some BBQ sauce and voila! Magnifico! Very delicious. I felt like I was at Famous Daves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
these were sooo good. added garlic powder to dry rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Superb recipe and method of grilling. It provides the perfect tenderness and maximum "rib flavor" without the usual overcooking of the ribs till the bones fall out. Suggestion: I don't find it necessary to remove the lower membrane as it serves to protect the slab from overcooking when I push a few coals directly under the slab before closing the lid. A little bit of "direct" heat adds to the overall flavor. Also, I find that after one hour, cutting the slab into individual ribs and tossing them in the sauce in a wide metal pan (with a bit of extra rub sprinkled on top, and then heating the open pan for 5-10 minutes on the grill (covered) really brings the spices, sauce and ribs together...and makes them so easy to serve... mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Definitely want to bake before putting on grill. I would recommend 90 minutes at 350 degrees. I put on the warming rack on my grill which worked just fine. Watch your grill temp closely. I had to shut off three of the four burners to keep the temp down. Put them on direct heat the last ten minutes. the rub worked great. Gave the ribs a nice crisp texture on the outside. There were no leftovers. Will definitely do again and will experiement with cooking times and temps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
We cooked these on our charcoal grill as directed. Followed recipe exactly, but wrapped ribs completely in a double layer of tinfoil while grilling. Kept it moist. Fantastic taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
these were delicious!!! my son never eats meat, but he ate these, awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
So yummy! This rub even made my poor sauce taste good. Just remember that the rub amount in the recipe is for the bulk seasoning to use multiple times. I sprinkled an equal amount (as called for) of each spice on separately and patted it down rather than rubbing in deeply. I used a rack of cheapo large ribs, so I had to cook it twice as long but that does not change the goodness of the original recipe timing for baby backs. The biggies were still moist, but could have been more tender. Next time I'm economizing with big ribs, I think I may start them in the crock pot for a few hours to help tenderize them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Like everything, the results of this recipe rely on the goods you begin with. Luckily, I had homegrown pork baby back ribs and Corky's Dry Rub. This recipe brought a wonderful dinner to our table, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
They looked beautiful, but mine came out very tough. It was probably the quality of the rib meat or my grilling technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I made this for some beef baby back ribs. I used a lot less (just enough to coat the ribs), added some olive oil for it to stick and two grated cloves of garlic. Very tasty. Feel free to put a thick layer of this rub on because the flavor is really good when it soaks in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States