Princess Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
These are fantastic! I used a cookie scoop after chilling and chilled the dough in between each batch-- both of which really helped with the "sticky-ness." I also followed the reviews for the glaze. These glazed cookies are sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
SO GOOD! I made the recipe as written. People who ate them said they were better than delicious. The lemon flavor is so nice, and they're wonderfully soft. I rolled some in white sugar, some in turbinado sugar, and left some plain. They were all good! I love these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These cookies are delicious! soft, simple and good. Not very strong on the lemon flavor tho, but I loved them! I used a glaze on some of these (fresh lemon juice and powdered sugar), some with just powdered sugar and some with both. The lemon glaze added a more lemon taste which was good. The cookie itself with or without glaze or powdered sugar is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very tasty. I have also made this recipe subbing in grapefruit zest and grapefruit juice for the lemon and it is equally delicious. For a bit of fun, I make this (and many other cookies) on my waffle iron instead of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Wow, this is an excellent recipe for lemon cookies! I followed the recipe exactly and decided to follow the suggestion of rolling the ball of uncooked dough in sugar. After baking and tasting the cookie, I then decided to follow the other suggestion of making a glaze with fresh lemon juice and drizzling it over the cooled cookies. Bingo! Thats the winning combo! The sugar gives it a slightly crackly texture, and the glaze gives it that additional zing of lemon. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Fischer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Excellent! One of the best cookies I've made in a long time. I used egg replacer powder and they baked up absolutely beautifully. I really wanted a noticeable lemon flavor so I added 1/2 teaspoon lemon extract and doubled them lemon zest. I rolled them in sugar before baking which gave them a wonderful crisp outside. I will make again and again! Highly recommended. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I am in lemon cookie heaven. These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Yummo! I used orange juice/zest because I didn't have lemon and these were amazing. My daughter calls them Annabelle cookies instead of Princess cookies. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnchick84

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Wonderful! The lemony taste is perfect for spring, although I can see where past reviewers were coming from when saying they were too soft. Nonetheless, they came out great, and the glaze added an extra flavor. All I had was self-rising flour, so I just halved the amount of baking soda and salt to accommodate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That1kid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I rolled cookies in sugar, raw sugar and powdered sugar to see which would work best - powdered for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States