Princess Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I am the recipe submitter- for those of you that have been curious about the story that I'm referring to, it is out of an old Sesame Street alphabet book that was mine when I was a child. The recipe was my own creation, but the story was the inspiration. :). Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Light and lemony! A delicate, sweet little cookie that's perfect for any little princess to enjoy at tea parties along with her "imaginary" friends. These are so easy to make and while they aren't crisp but are more spongy and cake-like cookies they are none the less delicious. I did a lemon glaze on some, rolled a few in turbinado sugar before baking, and dusted others with powdered sugar just to change it up a bit. Overall, very good little cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Knowing my preference for a crisp cookie i left out 1 egg. I got a crisp thin cookie with a great lemon flavor. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Really tasty! A little spongy and soft for my intent (shipping half way across the globe) but darn tasty for home. I made a simple syrup of Lemon Juice and white sugar, dipped a fork in it, and pressed each dough ball down with the dipped fork, and it made a nice little crunchy pattern on top. I then drizzled the syrup on the cookies fresh out of the oven. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
These are fantastic lemon cookies! I followed the recipe exactly. I was a little nervous after reading the reviews that I would end up with spongey or cakey cookies, but they were perfect...light and slightly chewy. I definitely recommend drizzling the cookies with the glaze that the recipe poster suggests in the first review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was the perfect cookie choice for a tea party. Light lemon flavor with just enough princess-approved sparkle (when rolled in sugar prior to baking). Thank you, MRSPARKERII, for a fun fairy tale-filled afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I didn't have any lemon to zest on hand, so I substituted with a tbsp of lemon peel and about 1/2 tsp of lemon extract. I don't know how it compares to the original recipe, but it was really super. Great, soft, spongy cookies - fit for a princess, indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Somerset, Sandys, Bermuda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Definitely light, fluffy and delicious - but I was hoping for a stronger lemony taste. I can barely taste it after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mms09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I used 1/2 c butter, 1/2 cup vegetable oil, i always do that in cookies so it won't crack. other than that, these are perfect..!! I'm sure these cookies will find their way to top 20 recipes in this site. Great, fluffy, not too sweet, lemony taste. hubby raved about them (he's a lemon lover)...enjoy them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mais

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I am pretty sure I found my new most favorite ever cookie, I love these things and so does my little princess, and the whole family. Perfect flavor, the glaze perfects them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albertagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turner Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States