Princess Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I am the recipe submitter- for those of you that have been curious about the story that I'm referring to, it is out of an old Sesame Street alphabet book that was mine when I was a child. The recipe was my own creation, but the story was the inspiration. :). Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Yummy! These have a very delicate flavour and are not too sweet. They are very spongey which I wasn't expecting but isn't a bad thing. These would be great with tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Knowing my preference for a crisp cookie i left out 1 egg. I got a crisp thin cookie with a great lemon flavor. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Really tasty! A little spongy and soft for my intent (shipping half way across the globe) but darn tasty for home. I made a simple syrup of Lemon Juice and white sugar, dipped a fork in it, and pressed each dough ball down with the dipped fork, and it made a nice little crunchy pattern on top. I then drizzled the syrup on the cookies fresh out of the oven. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I didn't have any lemon to zest on hand, so I substituted with a tbsp of lemon peel and about 1/2 tsp of lemon extract. I don't know how it compares to the original recipe, but it was really super. Great, soft, spongy cookies - fit for a princess, indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Somerset, Sandys, Bermuda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
i went on and gave this a 5 its not the submitters fault i forgot the sugar!!! it was still pretty tasty without it and i sprinkled confectioners sugar on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These have a really nice lemon flavor! They remind me of the old Girl Scout cookies (not sure if GS still sell that kind?) as far as flavor goes with a hint of shortbread cookie flavor. The texture is mix between a muffin and cornbread- It's good though. I like soft cookies. I wasn't sure how they'd be when people said "spongy," that sounded a little gross to me, but they're not funky. I can tell I will be craving these again soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookeCakeBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
What a great cookie! Subtle lemon flavor and a great texture. My family loved them. I am guessing that these will be requested again. No changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by at0519
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I have been on a baking spree and was looking for something different that I would like rather than my boyfriends favorite peanut butter or sugar... I am so happy I came upon this recipe... PHENOMENAL!!! I didn't change a thing but I did use the icing as the submitter recommended... it gives a nice little tartness to the cookie! I will be making these for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by at0519
Home Town: Harmony, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I am pretty sure I found my new most favorite ever cookie, I love these things and so does my little princess, and the whole family. Perfect flavor, the glaze perfects them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albertagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turner Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States