Princess Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Great cookies! I had a little problem with the glaze though. I wasn't sure whether to add it before or after baking. And I think I chose the wrong option, which was before baking. Because when I drizzled some over the top, it just kind of pooled under the dough and made it stick to the pan while it baked. But even then, the texture and taste were lovely. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
The cookies turned out looking good but tasted just okay. The longer they sat the more lemony the flavor became (I thought).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I made this recipe for my family's annual cookie day extravaganza and I LOVE THEM! I added extra lemon zest because I like my cookies very much lemony and they turned out lovely (: I will be making these all year. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livelaughloveAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Tasted good and stayed soft c;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Stellar recipe! I stayed true to the measurements and it turned out great! Make sure to leave ample space between the cookies on your tray, they expand quite a bit. I also rolled mine in sugar, and it helped to keep them from spreading too thin :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MustangFilly77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Absolutely amazing! I Just added a little bit of cream cheese or vanilla frosting and my class loved them!!!! There perfect for all occasions! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
These are so light and fluffy! The lemony taste is just right, not too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Yummy!!! My family loved this recipe!!! I sprinkled powdered sugar on them. Deeeelish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
These little cookies tasted great! :) and the glaze to go on top is tart and sweet all at once giving the cookie an even better taste! I added a little extra lemon juice to the cookie batter after seeing a couple reviews and it tasted great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
These are lovely lemony cookies! I was running low on ingredients so I only made half a batch using one full lemon worth of zest and juice - wonderful taste! Also, I don't have a blender at the moment so I just made them like I would any other cookie, popped them in the fridge for a few minutes to harden the batter and it worked perfectly. These were easy to prepare and the recipe is very forgiving. I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States