Princess Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I am in lemon cookie heaven. These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Yummo! I used orange juice/zest because I didn't have lemon and these were amazing. My daughter calls them Annabelle cookies instead of Princess cookies. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnchick84

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Wonderful! The lemony taste is perfect for spring, although I can see where past reviewers were coming from when saying they were too soft. Nonetheless, they came out great, and the glaze added an extra flavor. All I had was self-rising flour, so I just halved the amount of baking soda and salt to accommodate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That1kid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I rolled cookies in sugar, raw sugar and powdered sugar to see which would work best - powdered for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made exactly as is but I did add 10 drops of lemon extract instead of zest, didn't have lemons. I also used about 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1-3/4 cup regular flour. It wasn't sticky at all, and formed balls very well. I did refrigerate it overnight, but I could have rolled them into balls right away. Delicious flavor, and soft at 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
These were pretty good. I was expecting a more shortbread-like cookie after looking through the pictures, so I was surprised at how cakey these came out. I had the hardest time ever rolling the dough into balls. I even refrigerated it overnight, but I had to heavily flour my hands and counter before I could roll them. This was frustrating to me, so I ended up only rolling about two dozen balls before I gave up and pressed the rest of the dough into my 7" x 11" baking pan to make a bar type cookie. Now, I wish I had rolled it all into balls, because the cookies came out pretty cute, after I drizzled them with a lemon-powdered sugar glaze and sprinkled them with yellow sugar. Not sure if I'd make these again, as they were quite a pain to roll out. They are pretty good, though, so we shall see. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I don't think anyone in my household has ever agreed so wholeheartedly on a dessert. These cookies are just perfect -- they bake up soft and they STAY soft. I brushed them with a glaze made of powdered sugar, fresh lemon juice, and vanilla. They're still perfectly fresh after being in the fridge for 3 days. I will definitely make these over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe. I used limes instead of lemons and they had a wonderfully sharp citrus taste. The cookies were soft and cake-y, even days after they were baked. The glaze really makes the cookie. I used slightly more lime so that it wouldn't have such a delicate flavor. Overall, I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
These cookies are so easy to make and the flavor is so nice and subtle, delicious and my little princess loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These were very easy and very good. For my taste, I would increase the lemon flavor with more zest. They also would benefit from a lemon glaze on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States