Princess Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Very good. I didn't have any lemon zest, so I substituted 1/4 teaspoon of lemon extract. The cookies were soft, moist and very lemony (in a good way - the flavor, not the sour). I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Photo by apeinor
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Yummy little treats! The lemon flavor is subtle, but adds just enough flavor to give these cookies a bit of zing. The only substitution I made was to use Splenda instead of sugar. They turned out great and didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Really nice and light with mild lemon flavor. I made the confectioner sugar and lemon icing, but I liked them better without it. I really liked this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
The best lemon cookie ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
The first couple of times I made these they turned out tasty slightly too doughy/floury to me, so I tend to add a little extra sugar. The glaze I use is a 1:4 ratio of lemon juice and confectioners sugar which gives it a nice tart zing especially when combined with a little lemon zest. This quickly became a favorite recipe of mine since I grew up obsessed with lemon cookies which i had been unable to find in stores since childhood. I took another reviewers advice and used a fork to press the tops down a little which added a really nice crisp. I always end up craving these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I love this recipe!! Much better then chocolate chip cookies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Best lemon cookies out there, but I need to know the name of the book they were found in... If anyone knows could they message me at laksamit(at)yahoo(dot)com ? please
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Yummy. They were a little softer than I preferred, but everyone who tried them raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
These cookies are great! I used lime juice because I did not have lemons. And I did not use the zest, for time's sake... So I used some lemon extract, too! :) They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Loved these cookies! Added the glaze to kick them up a notch. We froze some and took them out 5 months later and they were still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States