Prime Rib Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
VERY good soup! I did start with sauteing chopped onion and celery in butter, then added the prime rib, beef stock; added carrots and two potatoes. I already had rosemary, garlic & thyme coated on my prime rib from the day before, so that added wonderful flavor. Thanks Emily! This was so good and a great way to use up every bit of that expensive Christmas prime rib! KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hume Turnbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was great! I added some more veggies, used two cans of beef broth and a some steak seasoning. A great use of left-over prime rib when you just can't eat another sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I liked it a lot. My 18 year old son, however, went nuts. He ate everything besides the small bowl I had. I asked him how many stars he'd give it out of five and he said, "twelve constellations". This recipe rocks. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This recipes is great and is a great`way to use up left over standing rib roast. I followed as written and added some extra pieces of meat. It came out a bit salty. It may have been the brand on broth I use so I would advise waiting to season with salt until half way through final simmer, then add if necessary. Overall this was fantastic and I am psyched I found something good to do with left over roast. I finally feel like I used everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dad2twins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Excellent recipe. I added a few things as I always do. Worcestershire sauce, flour, half and half,carrots, garlic ,onion rosemary and thyme. Thickened it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
A little time consuming, but it's worth it! I used barley instead of the potato, just because that's what I had handy. Came out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
excellent, don't rush it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XLR8R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I'm making this right now and so far, it smells delicious. Question - what is with the nutritional information?? I really can't see that it would be 1800 calories for ANY soup, let alone a broth based soup that you've skimmed the fat off of?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hironda
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This takes a long time to cook so make sure you plan for it. It's a great way to use up leftover prime rib, and good flavors, but I felt like it needed some more vegetables in it to make it heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I used the pressure cooker (20 min) for the bones. Added quick cook barley and it was an amazing soup that disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckymc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States