Prime Rib Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Very nice use of prime rib bones. I added more broth, some barley & baby onions to suit our taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
used 3 t bones instead and omitted fat skipping step - this is good - keep your t bones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Great way to use bones and stretch Prime Rib
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carla
Living In: Colville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was so awesome! We had been at a friends house on New Years Eve and ate prime rib, they had bones left and I said I would look for a recipe to use them. My only wish is that it made more! Shared some with our friends from New Years they are saving all their future bones for us! Time consuming recipe, but definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Excellent soup. Time counsuming but worth it. I cooked the bones overnight in the crockpot and then just followed the recipe. My family loved it. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
While my husband thought it was too salty, the rest of us loved it. My teenager had 4 bowls for dinner. I added carrots to this recipe and extra steak. I will make this again next time we have prime rib.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is the 2nd time that I have made this with our leftover Christmas Eve prime rib. Very good! I cut the mushrooms in half, added sauted onion, extra beef, added the au jus from the meat and served with a homemade crusty bread (Easy Whole Wheat Bread) from this site. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
been workin on this for about 3 hours now......yummy! added carrots,garlic,onions and some of the left over au jus, not done yet but still tastes awesome! Also,like another reviewer, finishing in the crock pot after skimming fat, add all together and let it work its magic! thanks Emily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I used a 7 rib 18 pounder for New Years. It was easy to cook and came out great. I cooked down all the ribs in a crock pot overnight. Pull the bone from the meat and let the meat cool too. Its easier to seperate the fats and connective tissues when cold. I also doubled the broth and added some chicken bouillion (shhh..dont tell the ribs), also a few each celery and carrots. Turned out great and made myself feel good about spending so much on the initial roast. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Terrifc Soup! Skipped the potato and added 4 small sliced yellow onions. Hubby said it was perfect and any other additions would detract from the original flavoring of the Prime Rib stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States