Prime Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
Although, due to allergies, we had to replace the soy sauce with worcestershire - this was wonderful. We had a boneless roast and, at a guests' request, we overcooked it but it was still tender, juicy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
Before I tried this recipe, I was LOST with the whole idea of making prime rib that was tasty, juicy and flavorful. This recipe is the BEST!!!! Now, if only I knew how "heart heatlthy" it was, because my hubby is on a low fat, low cholesteral diet! Regardless, if you've always thought that really good prime rib was out of reach for you, this recipe is for YOU????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
Great, can not say enough good things about it. But be careful of your choice of meat as this can break a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
Makes A wonderful roast. Juicy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
I also thought this recipe was wonderful. I used a Penzy's Cajun Rub on the pork first, then the BBQ sauce. I didn't use 'baby' back ribs, I used a much larger cut of meat & they still turned out wonderful. Thanks great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This was the best prime recipe I have ever come across. It was definately a hit on Christmas Eve! The fresh ginger root/beer marinade made all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
I've had a lot of prime rib, but this is the best! And he's right, the sandwiches are out of this world! My husband has requested this several times since last Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
This recipe would be better on a pork tenderloin. If you are looking for a traditional prime recipe, than this is not the one for you. It did make the best sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
Excellent! I started with 4 for dinner and ended up with 8. Everyone who smelled it cooking asked to stay. It melts in your mouth. the key is a good cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This is an excellent recipe! I was a bit afraid of ruining an expensive cut of meat. Not a chance--everyone loved it. It was still rare at 2 hours, so gave it another 1/2 hour--tender, juicy and still some rare for those that like rare and medium to medium well for others. We will be having this one again! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States