Prime Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Very good, used a boneless roast. I added some boiler onions to the carrots and celery. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I made this with a chuck roast instead of a prime rib, since my grocer didn't have a prime rib. I used everything else as is but instead of cooking in the oven, I used the crock pot thinking this would be just as good as marinating the meat. Unfortunately, it didn't turn out as flavorful as I was hoping. The meat didn't need the olive oil and ended up diluting the marinade I think. Next time I will definitely allow it to marinade and not use the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was my first time making prime rib and I must say, it was absolutely delicious and flavorful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This recipie was a huge success for us at Christmas. It was simple to make, and very flavorful. The mairnade did make the meat tender and added a succulent flavor. I even made a rue with the left over juice by adding a little flour that topped off the whipped potatoes perfectly! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
the marinade was great. the meat wasn't tender enough. may be increasing bake time would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUIFAIS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I just made this and it was delicious, even though I forgot the garlic so it can get better. I had my family over tonight and served it with roasted read potatoes and asparagus. Very very good. Not bad for the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Great way to prepare prime rib. I followed recipe exactly. It got rave revues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
i make this every christmas and it is always a hit. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I'm don't seem to be a good run lately in terms of not liking recipes that others have rated highly. I had high hopes for this based on all the positive reviews. I made this tonight but my family and I thought that this marinade just didn't at all compliment the flavour of the beef. It was Ok but not great. I doubt we'll be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Liked the recipe. Can be virtually used with any roast. The prime rib was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRebel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barlinek, Western Pomeranian, Poland
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States