Prime Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This is an excellent recipe! I was a bit afraid of ruining an expensive cut of meat. Not a chance--everyone loved it. It was still rare at 2 hours, so gave it another 1/2 hour--tender, juicy and still some rare for those that like rare and medium to medium well for others. We will be having this one again! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
This recipe would be better on a pork tenderloin. If you are looking for a traditional prime recipe, than this is not the one for you. It did make the best sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This was delicious! We made it for Thanksgiving and it was so tender. My husband thought there was too much garlic, but I couldn't disagree more! We used this recipe for a little over 3 lb piece of prime rib and I have one word for it.....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This turned out very good. Couldn't taste the marinade alot, and definetly coat your pan with tin foil because it made a mess in the pan. Had to cook about 30 minutes longer till it was 145 degrees. That made it a nice medium after letting it sit 30 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This is now my Christmas staple! People remember the wonderful tenderness and aroma of this meal, and it's so easy. (I highly recommend choosing Guinness.) The only changes I make to this recipe is using a nice sweet hot mustard instead of the mustard powdr and hot pepper sauce. The taste is a bit smoother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myra Hensley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
Excellent! I started with 4 for dinner and ended up with 8. Everyone who smelled it cooking asked to stay. It melts in your mouth. the key is a good cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Great way to prepare prime rib. I followed recipe exactly. It got rave revues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
Great, can not say enough good things about it. But be careful of your choice of meat as this can break a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I made it for thanksgiving and it was sooooooo delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
I've had a lot of prime rib, but this is the best! And he's right, the sandwiches are out of this world! My husband has requested this several times since last Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States