Prime Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This is now my Christmas staple! People remember the wonderful tenderness and aroma of this meal, and it's so easy. (I highly recommend choosing Guinness.) The only changes I make to this recipe is using a nice sweet hot mustard instead of the mustard powdr and hot pepper sauce. The taste is a bit smoother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myra Hensley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This turned out very good. Couldn't taste the marinade alot, and definetly coat your pan with tin foil because it made a mess in the pan. Had to cook about 30 minutes longer till it was 145 degrees. That made it a nice medium after letting it sit 30 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
HI William; I have tried your famous recipe the ewvening I invited my parents over for dinner. I could tell you that WE enjoyed it very much. I impressed my father...specially with the marinade!!! Thanks alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
I have made this several times. It really is wonderful. The marinade is fabulous and different. My husband and I are into good beef-make sure you start with a high quality piece of meat. I will be making again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
This is a fabulous recipe. I think this marinade can be used for any meat type including poultry.The Prime rib roast turned out excellant! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
My guests rated this recipe and every one of them gave it 5/5 - none leftover for sandwiches tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
Very very good. No changes, no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Phenomenal! Everyone not only ranted and raved, they devoured the entire prime rib roast. I will make this a yearly tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
We made this for Christmas dinner and it was abosolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This is an excellent recipe! I was a bit afraid of ruining an expensive cut of meat. Not a chance--everyone loved it. It was still rare at 2 hours, so gave it another 1/2 hour--tender, juicy and still some rare for those that like rare and medium to medium well for others. We will be having this one again! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States