Prime Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
The ginger overpowered the taste of the meat. I really could kick myself for using this recipe instead of just a simple prime rib recipe. We ate it but it was far from good. I would never make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I make this every year for the Christmas roast. The ingredients seem odd, but let it cook and you will end up with a wonderful roast. I never lasts. The sauce is amazing. If you have any left over for sandwiches they come out delicious! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I'm a very inexperienced cook and when I told my friends that I was even attempting this recipe they all widened their eyes in horror. I had already bought the meat which was quite expensive, so I figured, oh well, might as well try it anyway. Well, this recipe was perfect! It was the most delicious prime rib - even better than most restaurants. Super soft and moist but cooked through just right - you should definitely follow the temperature guidelines in the recipe. I only wished I had marinated it a bit longer. The flavor was great, but it could have been even better with an overnight marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Learning2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I'm with the reviewer who said the marinade was too strong. It took away from the natural flavor of the roast. Wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Used this for my Christmas roast and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I have made this twice...once with an expensive cut of prime rib, and another with a cheap one. Either way it was really good. With the more expensive cut, my sister (who is a connoisseur of prime rib) said this was "restaurant quality". Even the cheaper cut got a "pretty good" from my brother, who hates everything. The marinade is amazing. I added water and flour to the pan afterwards and made gravy out of it...that was the best part. Especially if the cut isn't that great, it is nice dipping sauce. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I didnt think you could make prime rib any better but this recipe makes it sooo tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
the sauce was really good......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I've used this recipe about 10 times over the years with amazing results each time. I won't cook one any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very tasty! Requested time and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States