Prime Rib Au Jus with Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I've been making my mother-in-law's delicious recipe for 30 years... tried this one, which is a little different and WOW!!! It's a new favorite! And about the egg thing... if you are familiar with Yorkshire, you know egg quantity can be adjusted to individual preference! YUM! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
These were fun to watch in the oven. I used 9 eggs. The puddings were yummy with the meat juice. This recipe will make about 20. Do NOT overfill muffin tin. The smoke billowing from the fat that overflowed was not appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This is the most awesome roast you'll ever eat. Another option is if your camping do it in a camp oven (cast iron pot put on the coals of an open fire). The meat just melts in your mouth & you can put your vegetables in the pot with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Fabulous recipe, the yorkshire pudding was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I'll admit I only used this recipe for the Yorkshire pudding - I have my own recipe for Prime Rib (horseradish + whole grain mustard). However, I really enjoyed the Yorkshire pudding, I made this for our Christmas dinner. I couldn't get 1/2 cup of drippings so I filled out the amount with oil. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
My husband said the Yorkshire Pudding was better than his mother's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Excellent. Use separate Yorkshire Pudding recipe, not one on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
OMG this was one of the best roasts I have made besides the foolproof rib roast recipe on this site, the only thing I didn't do is put the garlic in the roast because I don't like that much garlic in my meat, I will never make a roast any other way, thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
O.M.G. This was the first time I've made prime rib. It was absolutely delicious and easy to make ;) Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
wow this recipe gets awesome reviews! Im hoping to try it over the holiday weekend. My husband is from puerto rico and has never had either the prime rib or the yorkshire pudding. My mom used to make both every christmas and now that i have my own children, im nostalgic for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States