Prime Rib Au Jus with Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
OMG, I just happened to have the exact size prime rib so I chose this recipe. FANTASTIC! Came out PERFECT! I didn't have white wine, so I used a red, so the au jus didn't come out so good, but not horrible. That was just my own fault. Otherwise, this was my first time ever having or making yorkshire pudding and we were delighted! I agree with the other person who said to take it out at 120 degrees, as I prefer mine on the rare side. I did that and wrapped it in foil while I did the pudding and it was delightful. Thank you for such a great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I thought it turned out pretty good, but husband didn't care for the yorkshire pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I've never made this before but my boyfriend said it was just like his mom would make, and he LOVED IT. I'm making it again this Friday. Great recipe, easy to too do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wowheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This recipe was awesome. I adjusted the yorkshire pudding down to one cup of each ingredient and three eggs and it was the perfect amount of batter for 12 muffins. The au jus was outstanding. I added half a teaspoon of garlic powder to it but otherwise followed the recipe. Will definitely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
wow this recipe gets awesome reviews! Im hoping to try it over the holiday weekend. My husband is from puerto rico and has never had either the prime rib or the yorkshire pudding. My mom used to make both every christmas and now that i have my own children, im nostalgic for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
O.M.G. This was the first time I've made prime rib. It was absolutely delicious and easy to make ;) Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
OMG this was one of the best roasts I have made besides the foolproof rib roast recipe on this site, the only thing I didn't do is put the garlic in the roast because I don't like that much garlic in my meat, I will never make a roast any other way, thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Excellent. Use separate Yorkshire Pudding recipe, not one on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I'll admit I only used this recipe for the Yorkshire pudding - I have my own recipe for Prime Rib (horseradish + whole grain mustard). However, I really enjoyed the Yorkshire pudding, I made this for our Christmas dinner. I couldn't get 1/2 cup of drippings so I filled out the amount with oil. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this for New Years Day, it was wonderful, everyone enjoyed it. The one thing I would change is putting the pudding in the oven to warm up the muffin's. There was a lot of grease splattering so be careful when you are following this process. I did not let them warm for 10 minutes, I left them in for only 2 or 3minutes.The pudding came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monticello, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States