Prime Rib Au Jus with Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I make Yorkshire Pudding all the time. I use 1 cup flour, 1 cup milk and 2 eggs with a pinch of salt for 6 puddings. So 4 eggs for 12 puddings. We have a joke that it isn't Yorkshire Pudding unless you set off the smoke detector! To prevent this use less fat in the pans and use less of the mixture in the muffin pans. This also works well in a cast iron skillet if you don't have a muffin pan. My family loves these so much that I have to make three per person! If you are making these and don't have the drippings use bacon fat or shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Holmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Love, love, love it! I wouldn't change a thing! I served Caesar salad, mashed potatoes, and mixed vegetables with this. It was a huge hit! Everyone said it was the best meal they had in a long time! Then, after serving Caramel Apple Pie for dessert, they were almost floating off their seats with satisfaction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Great recipe. The Yorkshire pudding was wonderful and easy to make. Very easy for such a tasty meal. One change I made was something I learned from a chef I worked for many years ago. I used pickling spice generously along with plenty of kosher salt and pepper as the seasoning for the prime rib for world class flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clear Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Awesome!. I did not add as much garlic as stated in the recipie. I generously coated the meat with pepper. The yorkshire pudding was great left over with jame for breakfast! I will prepare again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was the best prime rib and au jus that I have ever eaten. My guests raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forsyth, Missouri, USA
Living In: Raytown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
After reading previous reviews, I adjusted the meat temperature to 125 degrees before lowing the oven temp to 325 and let it cook for 1 hr. Afterward the roast was totally covered for 30 minutes on top of the stove. I did the 3 eggs with the rest of the ingredients to 1 cup for the flour and milk to make 12 muffins. My husband and son-in-law advised this was the best Prime Rib ever and to make it again. My SIL thoroughly enjoyed the Yorkshire Pudding and watching them in the oven. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Very good except for Yorkshire pudding recipe was not good - I will follow the one I have from my English recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I'd never roasted a rib roast before last Christmas, and have always wanted to try Yorkshire Pudding, so I used this recipe from start to finish. The only thing I didn't do was stud the roast with garlic. I was SO pleasantly surprised at how easy it was, and in fact will be doing another one for Christmas this year. Thank you for a great recipe! (Garlic mashed potatoes made this a very special dinner!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
We served this with the Sky High Yorkshire pudding. Wonderful dinner with a group of friends! Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States