Prime Rib Au Jus with Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I thought it turned out pretty good, but husband didn't care for the yorkshire pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I've never made this before but my boyfriend said it was just like his mom would make, and he LOVED IT. I'm making it again this Friday. Great recipe, easy to too do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wowheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This recipe was awesome. I adjusted the yorkshire pudding down to one cup of each ingredient and three eggs and it was the perfect amount of batter for 12 muffins. The au jus was outstanding. I added half a teaspoon of garlic powder to it but otherwise followed the recipe. Will definitely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
wow this recipe gets awesome reviews! Im hoping to try it over the holiday weekend. My husband is from puerto rico and has never had either the prime rib or the yorkshire pudding. My mom used to make both every christmas and now that i have my own children, im nostalgic for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
O.M.G. This was the first time I've made prime rib. It was absolutely delicious and easy to make ;) Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
OMG this was one of the best roasts I have made besides the foolproof rib roast recipe on this site, the only thing I didn't do is put the garlic in the roast because I don't like that much garlic in my meat, I will never make a roast any other way, thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Excellent. Use separate Yorkshire Pudding recipe, not one on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I'll admit I only used this recipe for the Yorkshire pudding - I have my own recipe for Prime Rib (horseradish + whole grain mustard). However, I really enjoyed the Yorkshire pudding, I made this for our Christmas dinner. I couldn't get 1/2 cup of drippings so I filled out the amount with oil. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this for New Years Day, it was wonderful, everyone enjoyed it. The one thing I would change is putting the pudding in the oven to warm up the muffin's. There was a lot of grease splattering so be careful when you are following this process. I did not let them warm for 10 minutes, I left them in for only 2 or 3minutes.The pudding came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monticello, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I mixed the salt, pepper and some thyme in olive oil, covering the roast with the mixture. Then I sealed it with a light coating of flour. I roasted it at 450 for 30 minutes, reducing the temp to 325. I roasted it until the internal temperature reached 130. The meat was perfect! The au jus was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States