Primavera Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This recipe can be easily modified to suit your taste and what you have on hand. I used rotini pasta with broccoli, asparagus, onion and grape tomatoes (and 2 cloves of garlic). I also didn't have enough ranch salad dressing left so I mixed it with prepared Alfredo sauce (Classico). I shredded cheddar cheese and served it on the side (didn't mix it with the pasta dish). I was really delicious and easy (and quick) to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
5 stars because it is really good considering how easy it is!! Exactly what I need for a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This is pretty tasty when served right after making. I tried it the next day, cold, and it wasn't nearly as appetizing. It seemed to lose a lot of the flavor while sitting overnight. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Quick, easy & inspiring. Based on personal tastes, I omitted carrots & added some sundried tomatoes, pine nuts, fresh basil (and as leftovers, some cooked chicken breast made from the "pretty chicken marinade" recipe). Used low fat ranch dressing and whole grain angel hair pasta for rave reviews with a fella that doesn't much care for pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Very good side. I used a packaged of frozen broccoli stir fry veges and made with homeade ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
No green pepper and used a lot more broccoli and carrots; also added chicken to make it a one dish meal. This was pretty darn tasty, very easy and my daughter gobbled it all up, including most of the mushrooms which she doesn't like! Although I love onions, next time I think I'll add peas instead of onions. Thanks for sharing! Oh and I cooked the carrots and broccoli as the recipe stated and it came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I have my family over once a month for a meal. I made this as I had run out of time for the original plan. It turned out great. I used Litehouse Homestyle Ranch Dressing...unbelievable. My sister did not believe how easy it was..she thought I was holding out on her :) Will difinately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I usually don't like pasta salad, but I love this one and so did my family. The only change I made was that I left out the carrots and mushrooms. DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperWifey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Omitted mushrooms, otherwise, followed recipe as directed and served hot. 5 stars for easy preparation, 4 for taste (not exactly gourmet, but still quite yummy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Very good. My son and our grandchildren loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States