Priceless Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2000
this pie was excellent. like ceamy cheesecake and gooey pecan pie all in one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Wilson Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crab Orchard, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
This is sinfully rich and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
A step above the normal pecan pie. The cream cheese adds something special and takes away some of the sweetness of a traditional pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YBRICK423

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
I made this without the pie crust. I used the crushed peacans as the crust. It turned out great. Mistakes can be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol A.
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
This pie turned out delicious! It surprised everyone with the cheesecake part-they were skeptical till they tried it. This pie was consumed in record speed! Great recipe Carol! Very unique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
My sister usually doesn't like pecan pie, but she loved this one. Mom said this is the best pecan pie she's ever had because it is sooo creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
This was a twist on Pecan pie, however it wasnt that big of a hit in my family and they LOVE Pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
It was the best pie I have ever ate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
I made this pie with Splenda instead of sugar, it got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This pie was a big hit at my Thanksgiving feast. My kids don't like anything with nuts in it, so they didn't really like it, but all of the adults LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States